Meet Troytoria Wade

Name:
Troytoria Wade

What’s your story?
I am fresh out of high school and planning on attending Albany state University during the fall of 2017 while in School I would love to model & really get my name out there for the best success possible in regards to modeling. I was born and raised in Atlanta Georgia & have always valued my education & focused on elevating myself and family from poverty & uncomfortable living situations.

Why do you want to work as a model or brand ambassador?
I would love to model for the exposure and experience I may gain from developing myself as a brand. I would also like to model for Instagram to explore My fullest potential because I never know who’s attention I may catch whether it be a celebrity wanting me to model for them in the agency wanting to signed me or any upcoming fashion designers or photographers looking for a fresh beautiful girl. Not to mention I plan on going to graduate school at Tuskegee University to get my DVM (Doctor of vetinary medicine) degree and if I am blessed enough to reach a certain level of success in my modeling career, then I may pay off my student loans & graduate college debt free which would simply be the best outcome ever!

What are your other career goals and passion?
I will be attending Albany state university for 2 years & Tiakegee University for my remaining 2 years where I will be studying Biology, Business management & animal science. I plan to get my final degree from Tuskegee ‘s school of agriculture & sciences to earn my place as a black veterinarian. Dancing, Greek life (sororities) and playing the piano are also among my favorite things to do and/or be apart of besides modeling.

Tell us about your lifestyle? How do you maintain your looks and physique?
I completely cut soda, while milk, white bread and several fried fods from my diet. I love seafood, and Mediterranean foods, since they keep my shape clean and healthy however I will still devour a 10 piece wing combo from American deli Any day! I exercise 6 days out of the week, usually in the morning time. Since my stomach is the fastest place I usually gain weight at, I do a 20 minute ab workout, 10 minute cardio blast, & a 15 minute Yoga cool down.

What are your hobbies? What fills your days? What do you do for fun?
I dance, read, watch tv, write poetry and practice my modeling poses/ facial expressions for fun or when I am not at work. I love to dance, if there happens to be a day that prevents me from exercising, then I will dance for hours and hours just to move my body to in some kind of way. Writing poetry is just another way for me to stay in tact with my inner self and piece. Whenever I have the time to watch TV I tune into The Badgirls club, love & hiphop Atlanta, Being Mary Jane & Empire are just a few of my favorite tv shows.

What are your favorite brands? What brands do you want to work with? What kind of campaign do you want to be a part of?
I love Nike, unice hair, & fashion nova! However these are not the only brands that are absolutely amazing in my eyes. To be honest I love anything that is very stylish yet still feminine. I would love to work with a variety of campaigns including swimsuit, electronics, clothing, shoes, furniture, jewelry, accessories, & makeup

How much time do you spend online?
I’m online like at least 10 hours a day if not way more, my phone is always on my hand!

What part of this career interests you the most?
The exposure & confidence you build from modeling interests me the most. It takes a certain type of mental assurance to pose in front of a camera unable to see what the photographer sees, but still knowing In the back of your mind that you look awesome!

What’s your personal motivation?
My personal motivation is my family and future family. A lot of times as a child I grew up without a lot o things , however love and support have never been one of them. If I can reach a certain level of black excellence and success I can move my mother out of the ghettos of Atlanta & have reassurance that my future children will never go without the basic necessities they need growing up (clothes, shoes, lights, hot water , etc) .

Modeling experience?
I don’t really have any professional modeling experience. I have been to a few photo shots tho for upcoming and local photographers around my city.

Do you have existing partnerships with brands?
Unfortunately I do not at the moment .

Related Articles

Responses

Share This