Meet Myisha Bannister

Myisha Bannister

What’s your story?
I am a 32 years old looking to pursue my modeling dreams. I played basketball for Michigan State University during 2003-2007. I am very grateful for the experiences and the friends I have today. After college I had a long journey of finding myself after my collegiate career. I read a lot of books, worked with a lot of at risk youth in different facilities. I only wanted to give them what my parents gave me which was love and hope. During that time period I became a vegan, I began to love myself as I was and embraced my beauty without changing it. I nourished my curls, began to face my fears. I began to love my height, working out to better my health and overall my body began to feel better. I began to look more and more youthful. Being kind to your body including thoughts work WONDERS for your body.

Why do you want to work as a model or brand ambassador?
I’ve always wanted to model as a child because my mother was a model. I never had the time or courage to do it before. I feel like have to tools and resources to do it now.

What are your other career goals and passion?
Well since I am a little late in modeling, I always wanted to be a Victoria’s secret model. One of the angels in runway.

Tell us about your lifestyle? How do you maintain your looks and physique?
I work out on my days off. I learned if you take care of your body, your body will take care of you. I eat all plants based foods. I limit my sugar intake and I drink plenty of water. I take many naps throughout the day

What are your hobbies? What fills your days? What do you do for fun?
I enjoys spending time with my family and friends. I love to travel and explore new things in my city.

What are your favorite brands? What brands do you want to work with? What kind of campaign do you want to be a part of?
I do not have favorite brands but I enjoy wearing anything that fits me. I would enjoy working with any campaign that is willing to cater to tall women with curly hair and or vegans.

How much time do you spend online?
not that much. I enjoy being with family and friends as much as possible

What part of this career interests you the most?
traveling, meeting new people, getting paid to do what I enjoy.

What’s your personal motivation?
My personal motivation is to get everyone to love oneself just the way they are and to commit to bettering oneself everyday.

Modeling experience?
I do not have any modeling experience but I am a quick learner

Do you have existing partnerships with brands?
I do not have any existing partnerships with brands. I would love to start immediately

Related Articles


Share This